Totally Tiels: IPB Portal

Question about breeding genetics

Crazy Cute Cockatiels 
- 08-14-17 14:29 - 0 comments

Hi so I am getting new Cockatiels. I don't know the parents to the first two but one is a white face grey. The other is a regular pearl. I am hoping to get a lutino pied from a breeder and an albino at some point.

My question is this...
What would a white face grey x regular pearl produce?
What about a white face grey and albino?
Or white face and lutino pied?
Or white face and lutino?
Should be worth noting the lutino pied has one pied parent one lutino parent, if they turn out to be pied. The breeder can't tell at this point colors but the pair has produced pied and greys in the past.
Read 316 times - make a comment   Icon   Icon

More than one cockatiel?

Liz 
- 08-04-17 00:08 - 0 comments

Hi all, I am a newbie here but i'm only here as I want the best for my lovely tiel Monty and wanted to ask those that know better than me!
I will need to give you background info so you know where i'm coming from and what i'm going on about....